Be the change and have nice friends

The lessons of the day taken from todays speakers a social enterprise hub (the circle) from out of town and a champion of the arts and crafts of Scotland (Joanne MacFadyen)

From Joanne her message to us was to have a supporting network in whatever form it takes and that asking for that kick start wherever it comes from can go along way and become a self-sufficient business.

As for the Circle, it opened my eyes that social enterprises and places that incubate creative talent are all around Dundee, benefiting society, their community and environment. And from what we were told, is that they can get very big and do a lot more change than originally was planned.

Weather I will take the route of social enterprise, I will take with me the value of that community and network which will support me until I find my own two feet as a possible business.

Leave a comment