Week 7

With users at the heart of my process (you cant really have anything without one) I felt my best best was to start with someoene who had recently performed some intensive repair.

22312072_1960132160680616_1431577208_o

Armed with only a screwdriver with interchangable heads Connor was able to completely take apart his tumble dryer.

He had the mind set of well its broken so why not. I feel that gave him the confidence to undertake the surgery. However it was his mum who had a worse attitude to the ill tumble dryer. “Just throw it out ill get a new one (at the cost of £300)”.

But thanks to Connor the repair, took a couple hours, but saved his mum £270. Which in my opinion backs up the phrase “Repair will save us” If saving us also includes saving money with the only thing you’d pay with being your own time.

Leave a comment