The great Dundee vending machine

Vending machines are certainly not an uncommon site, not matter where you are; train stations, bus stations Universities, anywhere where people are on their way to somewhere else. Usually serving overpriced drinks and snacks, nothing crazy like those in Japan. Renowned for serving anything you can fit in a tall human sized cuboid; canned bread, flowers, umbrellas, hot food and fresh fruit and veg just to name a few.

So I’m sure whom ever is reading this can share my surprise and amazement  when I came across a rather unusual vending machine from what I had experienced in Dundee over the past few months after moving here in the summer.

vegetable-vending
© Hemedia

It has defiantly broken my habits of popping into Lidl or Tesco for my veg, even through both chain supermarkets are closer to me, it is worth the extra walk for the best tasting potatoes.

Grewar farm Twitter

Leave a comment